Navigation: /b/ - Random [Archive] | Search | [Home]
RandomArchive logo

Evolution or Creationism. Which do you prefer?

The stories and information posted here are artistic works of fiction and falsehood.
Only a fool would take anything posted here as fact.

Thread replies: 259
Thread images: 24
Evolution or Creationism. Which do you prefer?
>>
>>676239517
I used to believe in evolution like most young people. Mainly due to college. But after I finished my masters in EE and started living in the real world for a while, I realized how silly evolution sounds. I mean really, you honestly think everything evolved from a single celled organism because of random mutations that get passed on through the generations? It sounds more ridiculous than the idea that a supreme being created everything. I'm sticking with the intelligent side on this one.
>>
>>676239907
>>
>>676239907
Are you Christian?
>>
>>676239907
derp

>>676239517
i prefer death
>>
>>676239517
Flat Earth master race B)
>>
File: low quality bait.jpg (16 KB, 600x600) Image search: [Google]
low quality bait.jpg
16 KB, 600x600
>>676239907
Troll and a half
>>
>>676240191
Nah not really a member of a specific religion, I just think there is definitely a supreme being that put everything in motion.
>>
>>676239907
>>676239517

SAMEFAGE
>>
>>676240677
Well, is the supreme being still interacting with us?
>>
Science has already proved evolution. Case is closed.
>>
I dunno why the two theories can't both exist. It could be something just building us, just as we build upon our technology.

We discard old tech when it becomes obsolete. I don't believe in religion, but don't discount the possibility there isn't something bigger than us using Earth as a petri dish.
>>
>>676241185
That's how it always works: Science proves something and everybody accepts it
>>
>>676239907
>mean really, you honestly think everything evolved from a single celled organism because of random mutations that get passed on through the generations?