Navigation: /b/ - Random [Archive] | Search | [Home]
RandomArchive logo

Working in retail horror stories? I worked in retail for about

The stories and information posted here are artistic works of fiction and falsehood.
Only a fool would take anything posted here as fact.

Thread replies: 316
Thread images: 24
File: 1303693660080.jpg (384 KB, 1632x1224) Image search: [Google]
1303693660080.jpg
384 KB, 1632x1224
Working in retail horror stories?

I worked in retail for about 1.5 years, Best Buy to be precise, and it was terrible. I was hoping to see some stories of fellow anons experiences with working retail. Anyone interested? The first story that comes to my mind isn't that great, but gives you an idea of the assholes you deal with on a daily basis.

> Get stuck as a cashier for a shift because that department had very high turnover
> Man and woman come to check out wearing clothes that look like they're cosplaying Assassin's Creed
> I greet them by saying "Hey, guys"
> The dude gets offended and asks if I think his girlfriend is a guy
> I say no and he continues to question if I see two men in front of me instead of this asshole and his girlfriend
> I explain saying "Hey guys" is an informal greeting
> He says I can't be informal at work and demands I apologize to his girlfriend
> I look at his girlfriend who is sporting a confused yet agreeing facial expression
> I apologize (beta mode engaged) and ring them out

Like I said, not much of a story, but I was hoping to read some others. I'm happy to say I have a much better and higher-paying job now for nearly 2 years. Retail sucks.
>>
that kids more beta than you
>>
bump
>>
Also, I forgot to mention that after I quit my job my former female manager started texting me and we ending up fucking a bunch of times. I fisted her too. Complete whore haha probably the only semi-decent thing to come out of the whole mess.
>>
>>692246650
Bump, got one for you need type to type
>>
>>692246650