Navigation: /b/ - Random [Archive] | Search | [Home]
RandomArchive logo

/b/ I don't know if I am going crazy. I am spending 14 hours

The stories and information posted here are artistic works of fiction and falsehood.
Only a fool would take anything posted here as fact.

Thread replies: 189
Thread images: 21
File: lonely_universe.jpg (21 KB, 512x512) Image search: [Google]
lonely_universe.jpg
21 KB, 512x512
/b/ I don't know if I am going crazy. I am spending 14 hours in front of computer, because I am a programmer. Due to my type of work, it is aiding the kind of thoughts which someone might think are edgy.
I mean, close yourself in a pitch-black, silent room with no windows. And ask aloud - "what am I?"

Forget about the answers you were told from the very birth - "you are a human. After your death you will be gone / you will go to heaven". As I sit down in silence and darkness, I feel nothing but fear. This is because of this razor-sharp concentration on my self-perception, I feel I am HERE but I don't know what I am and how I ended up in this world.

Very rarely, I've got strongest feeling which lasted at most 2 seconds, where I suddenly stop and focus on myself, realising that I might be a universe that is playing with itself. I am the main character of "life", no matter how arrogant it may sound. I cannot prove that I didn't imagine this world or YOU for that matter, for my own amusement.

This "feeling" can also occur when I either perform physical work, like very intensive exersizing, or after a very fast sprint. Perhaps because of high oxygen inflow into the brain. Whatever. The only thing that matters is my self-awarness, anything else might have been created, much like a computer game.

Am I the eternal loneliness? What am I?

tldr: you don't know what you are, and are living on a complete auto-pilot.
>>
>>703970140
>Thinking your world is fake
>Asking non-existent people in your fake world for advice
>>