Navigation: /b/ - Random [Archive] | Search | [Home]
RandomArchive logo

Okay, /b/ I have had this idea for a while now that everyone

The stories and information posted here are artistic works of fiction and falsehood.
Only a fool would take anything posted here as fact.

Thread replies: 107
Thread images: 14
File: Colors.jpg (290 KB, 1000x665) Image search: [Google]
Colors.jpg
290 KB, 1000x665
Okay, /b/

I have had this idea for a while now that everyone sees colors differently than each other. It's a little confusing to understand at first but once you really think about it, you will begin to understand what I'm trying to say. It's a bit difficult for even myself to explain it but I will try my best and hopefully you guys get what I mean.

So the idea goes that everyone's brain (I'm not a brain expert) receives the information from the eyes differently, so what may be RED to me can be BLUE to you. However, as we are raised and taught what colors are, we are told that a singular object is a certain color (such as a fire truck being RED). So what may be one color to me may be a different color to you, but we are told that it is the same, therefore we accept that we are seeing the same thing. But, we really do not know what the other person is actually seeing since our brains might not process the color the same way. For example, in my head I may be thinking that I'm seeing the fire truck as RED (your red), but I am actually seeing BLUE (your blue). My RED can be different from your RED, but we will think it's the same because we've seen it our whole lives and believed that it is RED. We believe that we are seeing the same color because we have Always thought that That color is the same due to being taught so.